Innovation design thinking Neovia

Design Thinking

Make uses the starting point and focus of our reflexion

We are living in a very fast-moving world. It is now very risky “to innovate alone in your corner”. It is for this reason that Neovia strongly favours co-constructing its products and solutions with all of its stakeholders: farmers, customers, private or cooperative partners, suppliers, employees, and consumers. This co-creation and co-development is a reality at each stage of the innovation process, from design to market.

Creation of a Design Thinking Department

The We’nov global innovation centre promotes new, resolutely open, and collaborative ways of working. These working methods are part of a co-creation logic, such as Design Thinking or the Digital and, as such, Neovia has created an original department that uses Design Thinking methodology: the Design Lab.

Design Thinking, which is used by major internet and new technology development companies, is derived from a detailed analysis of the importance of uses conducted by Stanford University. This method is based on the following principle: user uses are the starting point of thinking.

design thinking labDesign Thinking also aims at transforming identified user needs into viable technical and technological solutions from a business point of view. This method is resolutely multidisciplinary and is synonymous with transversality. It allows the various functions of the company to get to know each other and to understand each other. As such, the company innovates effectively, i.e. it innovates collectively.

Design thinking : 5 key stages 

  • Etape 1 – Empathy : learn from users
  • Etape 2 – Definition : identify and address questions raised in stage 1
  • Etape 3 – Ideation : brainstorm to find creative solutions
  • Etape 4 – Prototyping : materialise an idea in the form of a prototype (share with the customer)
  • Etape 5 – Test : test the concept with a group of users and validate it

 

“We can design, prototype and test our innovations in one place and from different points of view in the Design Lab.”

Vincent Sincholle, Design Lab Manager of Neovia

Innovation design thinking Neovia

Design Thinking

Faire des usages le début et le cœur de notre réflexion

Le monde dans lequel nous vivons évolue extrêmement rapidement. Il est donc aujourd’hui particulièrement risqué « d’innover seul dans son coin ». Pour cette raison, Neovia favorise fortement une démarche de co-construction de ses produits et solutions avec l’ensemble de ses parties prenantes : éleveurs, clients, partenaires privés ou coopératifs, fournisseurs, collaborateurs et consommateurs. Cette co-création ou co-élaboration est une réalité à chaque étape du processus innovation, de la conception jusqu’à la mise en marché.

Création d’un département Design thinking

Le centre mondial de l’innovation We’nov promeut des façons de travailler résolument ouvertes et collaboratives et des méthodes de travail inscrites dans une logique de co-création comme le Design Thinking ou le digital. Dans ce cadre, Neovia a créé un département original qui utilise la méthodologie Design Thinking : le Design Lab.

design thinking labLe Design thinking, utilisé par les grandes sociétés de l’internet et des nouvelles technologies, est issue d’une analyse approfondie de l’importance des usages menée par l’université de Stanford.  Cette méthode se base sur le principe suivant : les usages des utilisateurs constituent le point de départ de la réflexion.

Aussi, le Design thinking s’attache à transformer des besoins utilisateurs identifiés en solutions techniques et technologiques viables d’un point de vue business. Résolument pluridisciplinaire, cette méthode est synonyme de transversalité. Elle permet aux différentes fonctions de l’entreprise de toujours mieux se connaitre et se comprendre.  Ainsi, l’entreprise innove efficacement, c’est-à-dire collectivement.

 Le Design thinking : 5 étapes clés 

  • Etape 1 –  Empathie : apprendre des utilisateurs
  • Etape 2 – Définition : préciser et traiter les questions levées lors de l’étape 1
  • Etape 3 – Idéation : « brainstormer » afin d’aboutir à des solutions créatives
  • Etape 4 – Prototypage : matérialiser une idée sous forme de prototype (partage avec le client)
  • Etape 5 – Test : tester le concept auprès d’un groupe utilisateurs et le valider

 

« Au sein du Design Lab, on peut concevoir, prototyper et tester nos innovations dans un même lieu. »

Vincent Sincholle, Responsable du Design Lab de Neovia